TrulyCozy

a simple lifestyle blog

#Tasty Tuesday: Crock Pot Creamy Banana French Toast

We all know breakfast foods are the best foods.
I am the queen of going for the yummy over-indulgent morning meal over the sensible, well-balanced first meal of the day.
banana-bacon-simpsons
The great thing about this #tastyTuesday is that you do not have to sacrifice smart choices for great flavor.

Diethood has devised a recipe that’s sure to satisfy even the most salivating mouths without the pangs of diner’s remorse.

photo by Diethood

photo by Diethood

First of all, you had me at crock pot.
When you can dump an assortment of ingredients together in a heaping pile and it transfigures into a complete meal all on its own, I am reassured once again that magic is real and dreams really do come true.

Secondly, French  toast.
Kaley-Cuoco-Dancing-Making-French-ToastI needn’t say more.

If you’re looking for a good reason to get out of your cozy bed in the morning, head on over to Diethood for this recipe.

Until next time, cheers!

13 comments on “#Tasty Tuesday: Crock Pot Creamy Banana French Toast

  1. ladiesinnavy
    April 7, 2015

    yum! looks amazing!
    http://www.ladiesinnavy.com

    Like

  2. Pech
    April 7, 2015

    Haha I live how you describe crockpot cooking…

    Like

  3. catherinemryan
    April 7, 2015

    I’m a giant fan of crock pot recipes, too. This would be great for breakfast when you have company staying with you!

    Like

    • Truly Cozy
      April 7, 2015

      Catherine, you’re reading my mind! Although I’m sure I could find loads of reasons to eat this stuff 🙂

      Like

  4. mdott922
    April 7, 2015

    Yummy! This looks delish!

    Like

  5. Erin
    April 7, 2015

    That sounds awesome! And totally agree with the crockpot. I still get so excited when I get home after a long day at work or after sleeping the night away and a meal is ready for me! So easy.

    Like

  6. Ali WIlkinson
    April 7, 2015

    We will be trying this!

    Like

  7. ourdebtfreefamily
    April 7, 2015

    This looks delicious, and I love the crockpot too!!

    Like

Speak your piece!

Information

This entry was posted on April 7, 2015 by in tasty tuesday and tagged , , , , , , , .