TrulyCozy

a simple lifestyle blog

Homemade Antiseptic Mouthwash

I have a bad habit of not going to the dentist.
I brush my teeth like a madwoman, but I have a feeling when I am finally forced back into the dentist’s chair, that won’t have been enough.
Have you ever heard that, apparently, if you could either brush or floss your teeth for the rest of your life, it’d be better for your oral hygiene to just floss?
So, that means I am pretty much screwed because the last time I flossed was approximately 2009.
thumbs up bad teethNot really, but it has been a really long time.

I have resolved to be better about the overall health of my mouth, which includes breaking out the dental floss and my homemade antiseptic mouthwash.
As far as doing it yourself goes, this is one project that anyone can handle and it will work and be effective.
Scouts Honor.
Homemade Antiseptic Mouthwash | TrulyCozyBlog.com
Here’s what you’ll need:
1/2 c water (distilled or tap water that has been boiled for at least a minute and then cooled)
2 tsp honey
1 tsp baking soda
5 drops peppermint essential oil
5 drops lemon essential oil

Here’s what you’ll do:
1. Mix all the ingredients in a glass jar and shake well.
2. Swish approximately 2 tsp in your mouth (being careful not to swallow) and spit it out in the sink.
*Always shake well before use.
Homemade Antiseptic Mouthwash - TrulyCozyBlog.com 2
This mouthwash is mild with a lemony mint freshness that will leave your mouth feeling tingly and clean.
Try it out and let me know what you think!

Until next time, cheers!

One comment on “Homemade Antiseptic Mouthwash

  1. atkokosplace
    September 8, 2015

    DIY is the best! I love how clean my teeth stay when using DIY mouth wash. Great post! 🙂

    Like

Speak your piece!

Information

This entry was posted on September 8, 2015 by in diy, homemade and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .
