TrulyCozy

a simple lifestyle blog

DIY Jewelry Displays You Can Make in Less Than 10 Minutes

The one fact about myself that I am reminded of every time we move is how much I love jewelry.
Not so much the classic, expensive type with diamonds and silver that doesn’t make your fingers turn green.
More like the somewhat excessive, what I prefer to call “bohemian”, eclectic style of jewelry.
Think Phoebe Buffay!
phoebe buffay
When we move, I always have to find a clever way to pack all of my precious jewels so I don’t end up at our new place with one giant knot of jewelry. Then its a whole different kind of challenge when I need to assess the best way to display my most prized possessions in our new space.
DIY-Jewelry-Displays-You-Can-Make-in-Less-Than-10-Minutes
1. Glue together Dollar Store mirrors and candlestick holders.

photo by tikkido.com

photo by tikkido.com

2. Curl the ends of thick wire and anchor them in an ornate glass bottle.

photo by kbykm

photo by Kreative byKM

3. Collect small, but sturdy branches from outside and place them in a vase or glass jar/bottle.
(You can also spray paint them white, silver, gold, etc. to spruce them up!)

photo by My So Called Crafty Life

photo by My So Called Crafty Life

4. Use a tiny chisel to get a hole started in a wooden hanger and screw in cup hooks ($5 for 15 at Home Depot) manually.

photo by Etincelle

photo by Etincelle

photo by Etincelle

photo by Etincelle

5. Hang shower curtain hooks on a towel rod to display necklaces neatly.
jewelry-organization-1
6. Screw some metal pipes together in any formation of your choice and anchor to a flat surface.

photo by Making Home Base

photo by Making Home Base

7. Hang a cork board and strategically place your pins.

photo by Not Martha

photo by Not Martha

Now that that’s all sorted out, we can continue to be fabulous.

Until next time, cheers!

7 comments on “DIY Jewelry Displays You Can Make in Less Than 10 Minutes

  1. Marlynn Jayme Schotland
    August 4, 2015

    So many creative and pretty ways to display jewelry! I have an embarrassingly huge jewelry collection (lots of statement pieces; nothing too fancy!), and am always looking for more display options. Thanks so much for sharing these!

    Like

  2. Raz
    August 4, 2015

    I need this. My jewelry is everywhere it’s unorganized. I really need to organize all my accessories and thanks for sharing your DIY ideas . 😀

    Like

  3. Ali WIlkinson
    August 4, 2015

    I was JUST attempting to unknot my jewelry this weekend! I don’t understand how, when left alone, they end up forming knots. Has this ever been scientifically studied? These are all great ideas. I think I may try that coat hanger one.

    Like

  4. therealllb
    August 4, 2015

    Very clever ideas. The coat hanger one is awesome.

    Like

  5. MealsWithMel
    August 4, 2015

    These are awesome ideas!!! Thanks for sharing 😀

    Like

  6. penguinsangel
    August 5, 2015

    What fun ways to display/store your jewelry. So easy to make them too, gotta love that.

    Like

  7. Jenni Bost (@jennibost)
    August 5, 2015

    I currently have all my jewelry hanging on a bar that I bought at Ikea. I think it was made for the kitchen area? I love it. There are hooks for my bracelets, my necklaces hang over the bar and two little receptacles hold small things like rings and earrings. I love it when people display their jewelry!

    Like

Speak your piece!

Information

This entry was posted on August 4, 2015 by in diy and tagged , , , , , , , , .
