TrulyCozy

a simple lifestyle blog

#FridayFavorites

It was so hot in our (new!) apartment last night that I don’t think I ever actually hit my REM cycle.
I repeatedly tossed and turned, stared up at the ceiling and wiped the sweat off my forehead until, finally, I glanced at my phone and saw that it was time to “get up” and start my day.
sleeping-eating-cereal
I tried out that cold shower trick I talked about earlier this week, which worked wonders in cooling me off and waking me up.
I’ll tell you this, I am so glad that I work at a coffee shop and can get all kinds of caffeine because I will most definitely be abusing that privilege today.
adele-z-snap
TUNES: “Learning to Fly” by the Foo Fighters

So, this is technically a cover of this Foo Fighters song, but it is so impressive and momentous that I had to share this version.
Rockin’ 1000 (created by Fabio Zaffagnini) is a group of 1,000 Italian musicians who got together to perform the Foo Fighters’ hit “Learning to Fly” in an attempt to entice the band into coming out to Italy’s Romagna region where they have not been in almost 20 years.
The project started in May of 2014 and just yesterday they were able to release the incredible video of these 1,000 passionate and talented musicians rocking their hearts out.
Its quite a sight. Check out their video and website here!

As an aside, I would like to point out that I am madly in love with Dave Grohl and will happily make him my #2 husband if he would like. Just think about it, Dave!

EATS: Lemony Chicken Stir-Fry with Asparagus 

photo by Rachel Schultz

photo by Rachel Schultz

I love asparagus.
Any way you cook it, I’m eating it. I just can’t get enough.
When I came across Rachel Schultz‘s lemony chicken stir-fry WITH asparagus I was in heaven!
This amazing dish is actually extremely simple (as stir-fry should be) using basic ingredients.
Our weekly rotation was looking a little tired until now. We are so glad for this recipe to bring a little zest to our weekly meals!
Check it out here!

BLURBS:
download foodLet’s be honest.

Until next week, cheers!

5 comments on “#FridayFavorites

  1. I am obsessed with the SleepCycle app to track my sleep quality! I have been using it for almost 3 years now and am so aware of what impacts my sleep. It has been amazing!

    Like

  2. pechluck (@pechluck)
    July 31, 2015

    As always, love the shirts you pick out to highlight!

    Like

  3. Marlynn Jayme Schotland
    July 31, 2015

    That stir fry looks so good!

    Like

  4. Melinda
    July 31, 2015

    I’m with you on the heat! I am DONE with this heatwave! My parents live in Tucson, and it is cooler there than it has been here!

    Like

  5. Jenni Bost (@jennibost)
    July 31, 2015

    Haha… yes, this heat is killer and thank goodness for caffeine and all the caffeinated ways of waking me up through this torture. We are escaping for the weekend to the cooler weather of the coast and I CANNOT wait. I am just waiting for all this wearable tech to be able to count the calories of something I put in my mouth without me needing to write it down.

    Like

Speak your piece!

Information

This entry was posted on July 31, 2015 by in Friday Favorites and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , .
