TrulyCozy

a simple lifestyle blog

Juicy Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

Has anyone else noticed that its not getting dark till, like, 9pm these days?
AND it is bright and sunny before 6am!

You know what this means??
hungry-all-the-time
When we bought groceries this week, I was determined to plan some meals that would stretch.
You know, because I’m hungry at 6pm, 7pm, 8pm and 9pm, but that doesn’t mean I want to cook and clean up after myself 5 or 10 times a day.
no-maya-rudolph
Let’s see… where are we now?
Long days… always hungry… leftovers… AH YES.
Juicy-Slow-Cooker-Pulled-Pork-Sandwich-TrulyCozyBlog
Here’s what you’ll need:
For the rub…
1/2 tsp garlic powder
1 tsp cumin
1 tsp black pepper
1/2 Tbsp Kosher salt
1 Tbsp brown sugar
1 Tbsp chili powder

For the rest… 
3-4 lb pork (I used pork rib because it was a great price and the bones fall away from the meat really easily)
1 c Dr. Pepper
1 c BBQ sauce (I used Sweet Baby Ray’s honey flavor and I highly recommend it!)

Here’s what you’ll do:
1. Combine the ingredients for the rub and spread it generously over the pork.
2. Spray the inside of your slow cooker with cooking spray and put the meat in. Pour the Dr. Pepper over the meat.
3. Cook on high for 4 hours. Remove meat and place on cutting board to shred/remove bones. This should be an extremely easy task, by the time I had gotten the meat transferred to my cutting board, it had already fallen apart and away from the bones. Also, drain the leftover liquid and set aside.
4. Mix in your BBQ sauce and about 1/2 a cup or so of the extra liquid. Enjoy!
Pulled-Pork-Rub-TrulyCozyBlog
Pulled-Pork-Ribs-TrulyCozyBlog
Slow-Cooker-Pulled-Pork-TrulyCozyBlog
Juicy-Slow-Cooker-Pulled-Pork-TrulyCozyBlog
Slow-Cooker-Pulled-Pork-Sandwich-TrulyCozyBlog
Now we have BBQ pulled pork ready to eat at all hours of the day.
curvy-joey-gif
Until next time, cheers!

12 comments on “Juicy Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

  1. kathleenrwilson92
    June 16, 2015

    This looks great!

    Like

  2. Ha – Your post is cracking me up! This pulled pork looks delicious!

    Like

  3. Cristina @ I Say Nomato
    June 16, 2015

    LOVE the gifs, too funny! This looks amazing. Anything with the slow cooker!

    Like

  4. Sabina
    June 16, 2015

    Pulled pork is one of my favorites!! Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  5. Sounds delicious!

    Like

  6. Marlynn Jayme Schotland
    June 16, 2015

    LOL – yes! It’s light out for so long and I am hungry ALL of the hours! Love pulled pork too. Looks perfect for enjoying many hours a day! 🙂

    Like

  7. Ali WIlkinson
    June 17, 2015

    I don’t eat pork but the rest of my family does. My husband especially would love this.

    Like

  8. Ali WIlkinson
    June 17, 2015

    I don’t eat pork but the rest of my family does. My husband especially would love this!

    Like

  9. Renée ♥
    June 17, 2015

    I need to try this! We loved pulled pork, and your rub mix sounds delicious,

    Like

  10. ourdebtfreefamily
    June 17, 2015

    I love using our slow cooker, and this pulled pork looks AMAZING! I’m pinning this so we can try it! 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

    Like

Speak your piece!

Information

This entry was posted on June 16, 2015 by in recipe and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , .
