TrulyCozy

a simple lifestyle blog

#Friday Favorites

Guess what I did this week!
Guess, guess!
ron-swanson-giggle*drumroll*
30 DAYS OF YOGA WITH ADRIENE!

You may not have heard of #30daysofyoga yet if you are, say, living under a rock.
ITS A REVOLUTION.
I’m just fulfilling my civil duty to keep the bandwagon going here, folks.

Okay, but really, it is so awesome.
Um, pretty much the hardest thing I have ever done (which is saying a lot because I once tried to move a six-foot tall shelf full of records by myself), but so awesome!
Its a completely free yoga series for any person at any skill level. Check out her Youtube channel here.

I’m on day two so a lot remains to be seen, but that Adriene is just such a sweetie. I’m compelled to keep coming back through all 30 days just to hear her say nice things to me through my computer screen.

Now for the good stuff!

FLICKS: Stepmom

Julia Roberts (Hook / Mona Lisa Smile / Eat, Pray, Love) is Isabel, soon-to-be wife of Luke (Ed Harris, Apollo 13 / Radio). Luke’s kids are less than thrilled with the relationship and even less thrilled about the time they have to spend alone with Isabel. Their frustrations are fueled by their mother, Jackie (Susan Sarandon, Rocky Horror Picture ShowThelma and Louise) who feels her family slipping away from her. Through unexpected tribulations, the two women discover that they have more in common than they realized, namely the love they have for their family.

I propose this film for my #FridayFavorites under the assumption that you have completely missed out over the last 17 years and somehow have not seen it. Fate is on your side, friend! Its on Netflix and it is well worth a watch, or five.
If you have seen it already, now’s your chance to watch it again! Its that good, amirite?
This film remains to be a favorite go-to for me regardless of my movie mood. It makes me laugh, cry, cheer, sing out loud and everything in between. Let’s get to the heart of it; why would you pass up a chance to hear Julia Roberts’ infectious laughter?? I mean c’mon.
julia-roberts-laugh

TUNES: “Trouble” by Coldplay

I love Chris Martin.
I love, love, love him. His voice is like a creamy cup of coffee on a crisp autumn morning.
This track comes from Coldplay’s first album, Parachutes, which was released in July 2000.
Martin says of the single that the lyrics express his own behavior at the time towards his bandmates going on to say that he needed to stop being such a “knobhead.”
british accent-snl
EATS: Peanut Butter Cup Ice Cream by Lady Behind the Curtain

photo by Lady Behind the Curtain

photo by Lady Behind the Curtain

Peanut butter cups are my life blood.
They sustain me.
For this reason, this recipe is one of my favorite #FridayFavorites EVER.
The recipe keeps it pretty simple, but with a base of heavy cream and whole milk, you won’t be running any marathons post-indulgence.
My idea is to keep a huge vat of this in the freezer and reward myself for good behavior (sticking to my workout schedule, completing a day of #30daysofyoga, getting out of bed in the morning, etc.) with just one rich, decadent spoonful.
pb-fills-heart
Check out the recipe from Lady Behind the Curtain here!

BLURBS:
started-from-the-bottomBecause yoga.

Until next week, cheers!

8 comments on “#Friday Favorites

  1. Pech
    May 22, 2015

    Oooooo there be peanut butter cups everywhere in that ice cream!!! Yum!!

    Like

  2. Stepmom is one of my favorite movies! I have seen it dozens of times, but it always gets me.

    Like

    • Truly Cozy
      May 22, 2015

      I am with you there. Every. Single. Time. SO GOOD 🙂

      Like

  3. Ali WIlkinson
    May 22, 2015

    I love peanut butter cups so much. And I have been living under a rock and have not heard of the 30 days of yoga. I’m intrigued!

    Like

    • Truly Cozy
      May 22, 2015

      Oh no! Haha, I may have overstated it. It just SEEMS like eeeeeeeveryone is doing it. The best thing is that its actually really relaxing as well as a great workout. You should check it out if you have 20-30 spare minutes in your day 🙂

      Like

  4. ourdebtfreefamily
    May 22, 2015

    I’ve been wanting to try yoga, so thanks for the tip on 30 Days of Yoga! I love the movie Stepmom. You can’t beat Julia Roberts and Susan Sarandon! And that ice cream looks amazing! Peanut butter and chocolate is the most perfect combination ever! Have a great weekend!

    Like

    • Truly Cozy
      May 22, 2015

      YEAH! Those two women are some of my favs! Thanks for stopping by, Monica! 🙂

      Like

Speak your piece!

