TrulyCozy

a simple lifestyle blog

3 Ingredient Coffee Ice Cream

I come to you today one year older, folks.
That’s right. Yesterday was my birthday!
Or didn’t you see the five instagrams in one single day??
It wasn’t a particularly extravagant celebration, except that I got an extra hole poked into my nose.
piercing-gifIt was awesome and definitely didn’t hurt at all.
bloody-nose-drew-barrymoreJK, guys.
There was no blood at all, its all floppy cartilage in there.

After a long day of fun festivities, I wanted to end my birthday with something sweet accompanied by the films of my youth.
The Princess Diaries, A Walk to Remember, A Cinderella Story. You know, the classics.
I have a library of about 500 films, so that part was covered. I just needed to figure out the perfect sweet treat to curb my craving…

3-Ingredient-Coffee-Ice-Cream
Here’s what you’ll need: 
1 small to medium banana (freshly frozen*)
1/8 c strong brewed coffee or espresso (cooled)
1/8 c unsweetened vanilla almond milk

Makes 1 single cup serving

*It only takes one time of using an old freezer-burned banana to never make that mistake again. Learn from me, people.

Here’s what you’ll do: 
1. Toss all the ingredients into a food processor and blend for about a minute or until there are no remaining chunks.
2. full-house-ice-cream

If you are looking to end your day on a high note, check this out:
Calories: 94
Total Fat: .6 g
Saturated Fat: .1 g
Cholesterol: 0 mg
Sodium: 24.5 mg
Potassium: 397.4 mg (thanks, Mr. Banana!)
Total Carbohydrate: 23.3 g
Protein: 1.2 g

#HonorYourCurves

#HonorYourCurves, ladies.

Until next time, cheers!

26 comments on “3 Ingredient Coffee Ice Cream

  1. Ali WIlkinson
    May 18, 2015

    hahaha! The photos are awesome. And happy birthday! I’m sure you realize this but may 17 is also the birthday of Jordan knight of nkotb. Yes I know that. Don’t judge me.
    The recipe looks delicious!

    Like

    • Truly Cozy
      May 18, 2015

      I am ashamed to admit I did NOT know that. Thanks for setting the record straight! No judgment here! 😉

      Like

  2. Ali WIlkinson
    May 18, 2015

    hahahaha! those pictures at the top are awesome. And happy birthday! I’m sure you already know this, but May 17 is also the birthday of Jordan Knight of NKOTB. Yes, I know this. Please don’t judge.
    The recipe looks delicious! 🙂

    Like

  3. Ali WIlkinson
    May 18, 2015

    Whoops, sorry for the double comment – it didn’t look like it went through the first time.

    Like

  4. Raz
    May 18, 2015

    Coffee Ice cream is one my favorite obviously because I’m coffee addict .. haha.. thanks for sharing your recipe and belated Happy Birthday! Cheers – Raz

    Like

    • Truly Cozy
      May 18, 2015

      Thanks, Raz! Perhaps you and I should join a coffee addicts support group… 😉

      Like

  5. Alison Krywucki
    May 18, 2015

    YUM! What do you mean vanilla milk? Like vanilla almond milk? Or is this a fab other kind of milk I don’t know about!?

    Like

    • Truly Cozy
      May 18, 2015

      Oh my gosh! Haha, I can be such a goon. I meant unsweetened vanilla ALMOND milk. Oops, forgot people aren’t mind readers. Thanks for catching that, Alison! Also, please do let me know if you discover this allusive vanilla milk. I’d want to drink that. A lot of that. Cheers!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Alison Krywucki
        May 18, 2015

        I know I got excited that there was a new milk out there for me to try lol – I love a good almond milk recipe. I’ll make this snack tonight!

        Like

  6. Alison Krywucki
    May 18, 2015

    Also I love coffee – I’m super into this recipe.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. pechluck (@pechluck)
    May 18, 2015

    Happy belated birthday, I will be extra careful on step 2!

    Like

    • Truly Cozy
      May 18, 2015

      Hahahaha! Oh good, good. Wouldn’t want to look silly :-p

      Like

    • Truly Cozy
      June 16, 2015

      Yes, Pech, there is a right way to do these things and a wrong way. Tread carefully, my friend. 😉

      Like

  8. Happy belated birthday!! Love that this is a dairy-free sweet treat. With coffee. YES, please!

    Like

  9. catherinemryan
    May 18, 2015

    Happy birthday! And for the record, I am super impressed that you made this dessert and didn’t just fall face-first into the most decadent dessert you could find. You know, because birthdays.

    Like

    • Truly Cozy
      May 19, 2015

      Haha, thanks for the support Catherine. For me, holding off at all on sweets is the greatest challenge I face most days. 🙂

      Like

  10. ladiesinnavy
    May 19, 2015

    yum! looks fab!
    http://www.ladiesinnavy.com

    Like

  11. Cassie Cottura
    May 20, 2015

    Yum! Coffee ice cream is one of my favorites. I love how easy this is! Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  12. Yum! This sounds great!

    Like

  13. RebeccaHunter
    May 21, 2015

    Love this post. I’m coffee obsessed so I need to try this, thanks for following!
    xo
    http://www.huntershealthykitchen.com

    Like

Speak your piece!

Information

This entry was posted on May 18, 2015 by in recipe and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .
