TrulyCozy

a simple lifestyle blog

#TastyTuesday: Cream Cheese Crumb Bars

Its weeks like this when I am flooded with the blunt reality of how lazy I can be.
When we are trying to not over-spend on food for the week, I have a tendency to get really idealistic at the store like
brittany-murphey-water-and- sunshine
then, of course, I get home and feel like
empty-fridge-simpsons
I feel so lazy because, rather than going out and getting a few more groceries that I can make various home cooked meals from, my inclination is to stop by some place quick and just grab a convenient bite.
Nonsense!

This is why its always good to have a little something around that is easy to make, requires only ingredients you have on hand and is so unbelievably good that you can’t help but have your spirits lifted with just one bite.

A Family Feast has filled this need with their Cream Cheese Crumb Bars.
cheesecake-crumb-bars
These tiny treats pack just enough sweetness to brighten your day without being too rich and overwhelming.
A hint of lemon juice adds a tangy note to the sweet cream cheese center, giving this dainty dessert a complex flavor profile that is sure to satisfy.

Check out this recipe over at A Family Feast!
Until next time, cheers!

8 comments on “#TastyTuesday: Cream Cheese Crumb Bars

  1. pechluck
    April 28, 2015

    You never fail to impress with me how you just find the perfect gifs! It’s a gift!

    Like

  2. ourdebtfreefamily
    April 29, 2015

    These look so yummy! I hear you on trying not to over-spend on food! We’ve sworn off grocery shopping for the last week.

    Like

  3. Easy recipes are great! I don’t eat grains, sugar, or dairy, but I do love using simple ingredients to put together something yummy fast!

    Like

    • Truly Cozy
      April 29, 2015

      Its great that you’re so enthusiastic about your dietary restrictions! More power to ya, sister! Cheers 🙂

      Like

  4. Jenni
    April 29, 2015

    Man, that looks like the perfect sweet treat. Not too rich, not to complicated… Creamy and slightly sweet! I’d be one to add the lemon for sure- I like a little sour with my sweet.

    Like

Speak your piece!

Information

This entry was posted on April 28, 2015 by in tasty tuesday and tagged , , , , , , , , .
