TrulyCozy

a simple lifestyle blog

#Tasty Tuesday: Soft Ginger Molasses Cookies

I am currently in the throes of some lifestyle improvements.

Nothing too major, just adding some intentional physical activity and taking away some excessive snacking.

I am loving the boost in my energy levels, but there is one teensy tiny thing that is sort of kind of driving me mad…

I get so hungry at night.

Every night, it gets to about 8 or 9 and my body’s like
shrek-puss-in-boots-feed-meSo, for this #tastyTuesday I wanted to spotlight a spectacularly simple little cookie that has been mandatory for my midnight munchies.

Free Time Frolics has this recipe for soft ginger molasses cookies that pack a lot of taste in each tiny bite.

photo by Free Time Frolics

photo by Free Time Frolics

My favorite thing about these cookies is that I just need one (okay, maybe two) and I feel my sweet tooth is satisfied.

They are spiced and chewy and irresistible.
Seriously, I made them for some friends and I quote, “these cookies are magic.”

Yup.
There you have it folks. The real magical weight loss secret.
These cookies.
MelissaMcCarthyThrowingDice Tammy#SCORE

Until next time, cheers!

15 comments on “#Tasty Tuesday: Soft Ginger Molasses Cookies

  1. Ali WIlkinson
    March 31, 2015

    Those look soooo good. America’s Test Kitchen has an awesome recipe for molasses ginger cookies as wlel.

    Like

  2. Erin
    March 31, 2015

    Those look so good! I would have to hide the rest of the batch to make sure I didn’t eat them all!

    Like

    • Truly Cozy
      March 31, 2015

      Good plan! I bring my baked goods with me to different social events so that I can enjoy them vicariously through other people 😉

      Like

  3. ourdebtfreefamily
    March 31, 2015

    Yum! I don’t know if I could stop at two. 😉

    Like

    • Truly Cozy
      March 31, 2015

      Here’s the secret: after two, I brush my teeth so as to indicate that there will definitely be no more snacking for the night. It works most of the time!

      Like

  4. pechluck
    March 31, 2015

    I love soft cookies! Those look yummmyy….

    Like

    • Truly Cozy
      March 31, 2015

      Me too! I’ll eat crunchy gingersnaps with my tea every once in a while, but soft and chewy really can’t be beat 🙂

      Like

  5. catherinemryan
    March 31, 2015

    You are the queen of gifs! Also, those cookies make me want to nom the computer screen.

    Like

    • Truly Cozy
      March 31, 2015

      I do believe that is the best title I’ve ever been bestowed. Thank you, thank you!

      Like

  6. Soft ginger molasses cookies are a favorite in our house!

    Like

  7. Renée ♥
    April 1, 2015

    I’m a molasses and ginger person, so these look downright dangerous to me!

    Like

    • Truly Cozy
      April 1, 2015

      Haha, I totally understand. I can’t resist them myself!

      Like

  8. Kira
    April 2, 2015

    Yum!

    Like

Speak your piece!

Information

This entry was posted on March 31, 2015 by in tasty tuesday and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
