TrulyCozy

a simple lifestyle blog

#TastyTuesday: Fast & Easy Pizza Dough

Greetings, friends!

I find myself spending A LOT of time looking for good recipes online.
Of course this is usually during those crunch times when I am already hungry and in need of a little smackerel of something that won’t make me feel the guilt of a thousand calories.
4aa3c-tastytuesdaybannerIts been tough trying to find a #tastyTuesday recipe this week.
I’ve been in a bit of a rut.
I just haven’t been making a whole lot of new recipes lately. (except for the Chipotle thing. That was cool.)
doctor-who-rain-sadI did, however, manage to scrounge up one of my tried and true favorites that, no matter how deep into a food rut I find myself, always seems to raise me out of my doldrums.

Ashley over at Center Cut Cook has put together a recipe for fast and easy pizza dough, that is actually fast and actually easy.

photo by Center Cut Cook

photo by Center Cut Cook

Yeast, water, honey, flour, salt and oil is all you need for this super simple dough.
I have looked and looked for the best pizza dough recipe that doesn’t require a lot of kneading and rise time for a long time now and this is the best, IMHO.

Can I be real with you for a sec?

I even use this dough recipe for rolls and other carb creations.

#CantBeTamed

#CantBeTamed

So all I’m really saying is, is it so wrong to eat baked pizza dough 5 nights in a row?

Follow up question.

If so, do I really want to be “right” anyway?
skeptical-girl-gifYeah, that’d be a firm “no” for me.

Do yourself a solid and head over to Center Cut Cook and print out and save this recipe next to your birth certificate and other important documents.

Until next time, cheers!

2 comments on “#TastyTuesday: Fast & Easy Pizza Dough

  1. I do a lot of recipe searching online, too! Often just by searching the names of the ingredients I have on-hand and hoping someone has combined them before, haha!
    I haven’t eaten pizza or bread since about 2009 but I do remember making homemade being fun!

    Like

    • Truly Cozy
      March 12, 2015

      Wow, that is quite a commitment! Sometimes I feel I would be lost without my dear bread haha

      Like

Speak your piece!

Information

This entry was posted on March 10, 2015 by in tasty tuesday and tagged , , , , , , , , .
