TrulyCozy

a simple lifestyle blog

#FridayFavorites

Greetings, friends!

As it is Friday, the most glorious day of the week and the end to the work week, I would like to celebrate with all of you by sharing some of my FAVORITE things.
FridayFavoritesLogoFLICKS: Paradise

In Diablo Cody’s (writer, “Juno”) directorial debut,  Julianne Hough (Safe Haven / Dancing with the Stars) is Lamb Mannerhelm, a young woman who swaps her conservative roots for the city of sin in this coming of age story. Eager to explore the “worldly pleasures” she has been denied thus far in her life, she quickly encounters William, Russel Brand (Arthur / Forgetting Sarah Marshall), and Loray, Octavia Spencer (The Help / Snowpiercer), two bartenders in a Vegas bar who offer guidance in Lamb’s wild night.

I know I always say this, but this movie is just not what you’d expect. SERIOUSLY.
I had lowwwww expectations from Julianne Hough (heh hem, the 2011 Footloose remake).
GIF-Britney-Spears-dislike-do-not-want-grimace-pain-painful-wince-GIFAnd say what you want about the man, but I think Russel Brand is hilarious.
Excellent comedic timing.
Between his wit and Julianne Hough’s honest portrayal of a no-nonsense appraoch to debauchery, I was thoroughly entertained by this movie as well as enlightened.
As Lamb is discovering that her night of wild fun isn’t actually very fun after all, William (Brand) reminds her that there is more in the world than just her small town and the big, bad streets of Vegas.
Word.
I’m a very all-or-nothing kind of gal so this kind of wisdom is a breath of fresh air to the pendulum swing of my emotions.

TUNES: Telescope by Katie Carlene

Okay, so this talented and beautiful woman went to the same university as me.
Like, at the same time.
TBH, she didn’t know I existed.
Not because she had some “too cool” attitude, I just wasn’t as comfortable then as I am now to approach a person like
awkward-compliment-smile-gif“… plus your voice makes my heart soar, etc. etc.”

I really recommend that you give her SoundCloud and YouTube a look-see for loads of hella catchy jams. Like this one.

I dare you to NOT become obsessed.
I double dare you!

HACKS: Honey
If you’re following along than you know I absolutely love putting honey in homemade beauty products whenever I can.
You can check out my radiant friend’s video on her morning routine HERE for just one of the many uses for having honey all up in your life.
If you’re looking for more convincing, read on:
honey-hacksWinnie the Pooh knows what’s up.
pooh-honey-love
B
LURBS:
kanye-relationship-goals#RelationshipGoals

Until next week, cheers!

Speak your piece!

