TrulyCozy

a simple lifestyle blog

#TastyTuesday: Cinnamon Bread Pudding

Greetings, friends!
You know what I love about Tuesdays?
Tuesdays are not Mondays, for one.
Also, its early enough in the week, I find that I still have some semblance of motivation when it comes to making yummy foods at home rather than my default indulgence: Chipotle, of course.

As is common knowledge at this point, I am a HUGE fan of the desserts.

There’s nothing better than the balance of warm, fresh sweets that are decadent without being too rich.

Dessert got me like:

So, in the spirit of #TastyTuesday, I want to share this recipe from Erica’s Sweet Tooth.

Cinnamon Bread Pudding with Rum Sauce

I’ve made this recipe SO many times and each time I’ve been generous enough to share a sliver with someone, its been a total hit!

Sometimes, I don’t even make the rum sauce because that takes up precious time I could be using to consume this moist, crumbly-topped confection.

I don’t know if its the challah bread or the streusel topping, but this bread pudding kicks every other bread pudding’s sweet little bum.

Bon AppΓ©tit!

Cheers!

Speak your piece!

Information

This entry was posted on January 21, 2015 by in recipe, tasty tuesday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .
