TrulyCozy

a simple lifestyle blog

#FridayFavorites

Greetings, friends! 

As it is Friday, the most glorious day of the week and the end to the work week, I would like to celebrate with all of you by sharing some of my FAVORITE things.

Flicks- This is Where I Leave You

Jason Bateman (Juno), Tina Fey (Mean Girls / the hearts of feminists everywhere), Adam Driver (Girls), Corey Stoll (Midnight in Paris) and Jane Fonda (Monster-in-Law) are a family gathering together for shiva, which is the Jewish tradition of spending seven days confined to the same home in memoriam of a loved one who has died, in this case the patriarch of the family.

So, you can look forward to:

Tunes- Hoppipolla by Sigur Ros

Personal bias, this was one of our wedding songs.

Also, its in Icelandic and “hopelandic” (i.e. made up words/phrases by the band). Go impress your friends with this knowledge.
The best part is that its in the movie Penelope which is *no shame* one of my single favorite movies of all time.

Eats- Panda Express Chow Mein Copycat

Okay, if I’m being real right now, I love Panda Express.
I love it so much.
I love how it bears almost no resemblance to the “real thing,” whatever that is. That’s just what people tell me.
Have I even ever had “real Chinese food?”
I don’t know, but this recipe is on our weekly rotation because it is quick and yummy AS EFF.
Pop on over to Damn Delicious’s blog for the recipe.

Blurbs-

Thanks for this little gem, Etsy!

#SLAY

Do you have any favorites worth sharing?

Until next week, cheers!

Speak your piece!

