TrulyCozy

a simple lifestyle blog

#FridayFavorites

Greetings, friends! 

As it is Friday, the most glorious day of the week and the end to the work week, I would like to celebrate with all of you by sharing some of my FAVORITE things.

Flicks- Rudderless

Haters gon’ hate (*cough cough* film critics) but I looove this movie.

It is William H. Macy’s (Fargo) directorial debut starring Billy Crudup (Almost Famous) and Anton Yelchin (Charlie Bartlet / my dreams). I laughed, I cried, I sang loudly.
Do yourself a favor and WATCH IT.

Reads- Not That Kind of Girl (Lena Dunham) 

Lena Dunham– writer, actress, voice of our generation– has compiled this memoir of essays detailing events of her life in all their ordinary and extraordinary splendor.
Some pearls of wisdom:

When someone shows you how little you mean to them and you keep coming back for more, before you know it you start to mean less to yourself.”

“There’s a certain grace to having your heart broken.”

“The people accusing me of being productive don’t know how hard it is for me to just bend my elbows sometimes.” 

WARNING: readers will fall deeply and madly in love with Lena Dunham.

Eats- Dinner Rolls
I stumbled across this recipe while browsing for an interesting way to incorporate bread into our meal when we were having a friend over last weekend.

from ArtisanBreadInFive.com

I mean, I don’t mind just shoving whole slices of bread into my mouth between bites (or, as I like to think of them, things to wash the bread down with), but for a guest, I figured we could shake things up.
This is dinner rolls prepared in a slow cooker and then lightly (or not so lightly) buttered and finished off in the oven. >> YUM.

Blurbs-

#realtalk

What are some of your favorite things?

Until next week, cheers!

3 comments on “#FridayFavorites

  1. Amanda Geiger
    November 8, 2014

    I can't tell if my last comment came through -_-

    Like

  2. Amanda Geiger
    November 8, 2014

    Ok, I can see that it didn't. What I was trying to say is….. These are my thoughts: I, too, wish I was full of pizza right now rather than emotions! Also, I wish we lived closed so we could cook together. Since we don't, I will have to settle for cooking the same thing you are so it will feel (just a little) like we are cooking together 🙂 I love you so much my brilliant sister!

    Like

  3. Danielle Berger
    November 8, 2014

    Amanda, yes, for now we will settle with cooking together from afar. I miss you tons! Thanks for reading my silly little blog 🙂

    Like

Speak your piece!

